Exploring the Human Condition: altered states of consciousness

I live in central Texas. I come from east Texas. Knowing the people here, I feel qualified to speak on some things. I see a lot of very scared people. People on edge, people stressed out, overwhelmed, overworked, underpaid, unappreciated, all of it. Same people are probably working while on multiple medications, see it all the time. The vast majority are not being seen by any physician, much less a psyche doc.

I am not an extremely bright person, nor totally educated in all things. But back me into a corner and you will be quickly dispatched. I am not a mean person. I never want to upset people. I think speaking the truth, opening eyes, getting reality a little better into focus is mandatory. It’s how we will survive all the chaos and corruption.

What I see is a lot of very scared people who refuse to change. They do not want change. They are comfortable with whatever bones get thrown to them. They keep their head down, they don’t talk to people, their families are extremely tight and closed off, and it is all borne of fear. I suspect inside many homes you would find dysfunction on a tangible scale.

The whole world is off kilter, things have been disclosed that no one was ready for, things of true science fiction really… We are just humble cave men after all, just trying to survive in a world gone mad, basically… And every time some brave soul stands up and tries to speak, tries to make sense of the insanity, there are always those scared angry people who will attack them, just to avoid change. It is so very sad. It is hard for me to grasp.

It seems to me that being ignorant is not good. Sure, you get your bubble burst, no doubt. Whatever it is that you depend on, that makes your world tick, is probably a hopeless joke that you keep perpetuating out of fear of change. No one should have to suffer in this world. No one. There is no excuse anymore. None whatsoever. But ask someone to re-evaluate their way of life and you become the enemy.

I will tell you what the enemy is. It is money and this endless scramble to acquire more and more. The paper is worthless people! I know we still have to operate on a system, but the system needs total reform and we all know it. If it is true, the worst scenario, and it appears that it is, then why the hell wouldn’t everyone want to unite, build community again, stop the stupid rat race and build a better world? I can’t answer that. I guess they don’t want change.

Change is going to happen, in all things, whether we want it or not. Why not be a part of the design? Why not lend your talents and expertise wherever possible to assist in the process… Because sometimes when you do, it rocks too many boats. Especially if you don’t have multiple letters following your name. I am not a vet. I am not a doctor. How dare I have ideas or opinions on how things are messed up. I am not a politician either. There are so many times when I wish I was… hahaha

A new kind of leader is what we need. Someone who will not be bought. Someone who sees that celebrity, excess, and the trappings of the elite are the very problem. I wanted to help in my community. The animal shelter here is bursting and animals are being killed regularly to make room for new ones. They are all sick, the saddest of the sad. And after they are “property” of the shelter they are ruthlessly injected and given vaccines through the nose, blanket all-around anti-biotics for all… with only one retired old man vet to come in once a week to make sense of it all. When I told the rescue ladies that my two foster kittens were close to dying the third day after they were given rabies and feline leukemia injections, they totally ganged up on me. I was again given the same schpeel about how vaccines save so many lives. All I was saying is that each individual animal should be evaluated first, for age, health, weight, etc. No blanket protocols. And now I am the enemy, and one lady threatened to take back my kittens as they were still property of the shelter. I did everything they asked of me. I am appalled… I wonder what is being hidden. Could they be pushing all these multiple drugs and injections on the animals in an attempt to create revenue for the shelter? Is that the only source of funds?

When you can’t make a little sense in your own community, how can we expect to make sense for the whole country. We’ve been duped my friends, in so many ways. Each and every one of us is to blame. Complacency did this to us.

I’m pretty sure that every time someone tries to make changes, there will be someone who will shoot them down. I will venture so far as to say that when someone tries to point out a problem, many times people will rush to defend the old ways, even if they are morally wrong and no longer serve a purpose in the big picture. I do not understand that closed-minded way of thinking. Never did.

All I’ve got to say is wake up people. It’s all changing. For better or for worse, we will all see it. And I am suspecting that things can and will get a lot worse before the game even begins. Why can’t even the stubborn people of Texas embrace compassion and good common sense? We are all together in this raging sea of madness… Isn’t it time to find some common ground, some true leaders before it’s too late? I only pray… Goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life…

Comments on: "Change is hard sometimes…" (5)

  1. we all need courage to step out of the conventions of thought and habits of behaviour. it takes a lot from most people. because to do so would mean, or at least feel like, being alone. and most people don’t want to be alone. they will compromise their own happiness, even some of their freedoms, to avoid being isolated from friends or family or those whose opinion they may respect or desire.
    the new leaders, i think, have to come from right among us. persons steadfastly independent in thought and action. i think that there are people who just need to see someone, like them, living right within their community, to be an example of, or even the hint of another way of life. i think that there are those who only need to see others making changes to their lifestyle for them to also begin making those changes specific to their lifestyle and their vision for themselves. they may begin in secret, feeling embarassed or uncertain, not wanting the backlash of gossip or various levels of condemnation. but once that example or hint is in front their eyes, they will begin.
    the new leaders are those everyday folks who begin to make small changes or large-scale changes to their lives for the better. whatever the scale of the change, it will be a profound one because it would not just be a physical, external change; it would be the organic development of a psychological change.
    and that will be the beginning of a real growth, individually and communally.

    • After reading the recent post about the nun arrested for breaking and entering a nuclear facility in Tennessee, I will have to agree with you. In just the past year, I have made really significant changes in the way I think, and the way I live. I believe there is an organic development of change beginning. And many many people in the US are growing. In the big picture, will it be enough and will it be soon enough. When I was younger, I read Dr. Chopra. I knew that there was a not-so subtle conditioning going on, and yet I was more involved in paying the rent and feeding my animals, than worrying about nuclear installations. Now that I am older, finished with the rat race, I am looking at it now, and worried doesn’t even come close. I ask this question: Why has no-one gone straight to Obama and asked him? “What the hell is going on Padre?” It just all sucks major beans!

  2. Well said, Cissy. It’s no different here. No one knows anyone; no one can be trusted. I blew up on a Tea Party fanatical last week and had to excuse myself from a blog I frequented as a result, so I’ll let you do the talking here as we’re on the same team. I feel you and appreciate your post. You should run for office, but you’d probably need to move to my liberal homestate of Washington to get a big following. :)
    A

    • Hello there Miss A! How are you darling? Yes, I have examined your lovely state quite thoroughly and have considered moving there seriously. If I do move, it would be either Colorado or Washington. What worries me the most about that idea is the major tsunami predicted to totally wipe out the entire northwestern seaboard. It seems between that “big one” and the New Madrid on the Mississippi, we are screwed. Not to even mention all the radioactive fallout washing us down from Japan. The Pacific is either dead or dying. I am sorry I am seeing this in our world. With all the wonderful new innovations that make our lives so enriched, this side of reality negates it all. Did you see the report on the Nun and her two buddies who broke into a nuclear facility in Tennessee? Those are the true heroes. Our friend above thinks there is a small but tenuous growth of a new understanding. Some say it’s never too late. But when I watch that video and see all those tanks filled with god-knows what, it sends me fleeing back into my bubble. Stop this world and let me get off! haha

      • Hey Cissy!

        Yes, people need to take a better look around these days, just like they once did (and good for the nun–the whole Catholic Church is on a roll). You’d do quite well in WA and the tsunami would hit the coast only. Seattle is on Puget Sound which is protected by the huge Olympic Peninsula complete with a mountain range (just Google map). If you drive down the WA/OR coast, you will see signs regarding tsunamis, however. I bet you’d like Olympia, which is the capital and a college town I lived in briefly. It’s very green like the rest of W. WA, on the Sound, and has lots of hippies. Ha!

        Well, we all have to live somewhere and there will always be natural events, so what to do? With the human-made garbage (like from Japan), at least we can point a finger! Who the heck would build nuclear reactors in a country so prone to huge earthquakes. Yikes–I tend to think the Japanese are a smart bunch.

        Glad to hear from you and hope you are hanging in down there in Tejas and that you avoided the deep freeze. We had a milder winter over here in the SW, which means a bad monsoon season is in store this summer. You just can’t win sometimes…

        Hugs my friend,
        A

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 195 other followers

