Exploring the Human Condition: altered states of consciousness

Something happened tonight. I saw it, I felt it, and I am seeing more and more evidence of it. There may be many very difficult struggles ahead but something good is taking hold; it’s starting to show!!!
I stepped outside tonight to retrieve my little blind old puppy dog, who was standing at attention at the front gate, barking for all practical purposes, to some “otherwise” unseen field of energy. And when I got to him, and looked up, where the giant old oaks part their limbs to the sky of a rounded hilltop, the stars leaped out of their black velvet cushion so bright and sparkling, I was dumbstruck. So many stars out tonight and they are beyond beautiful, like going home… hehe (just wondering…)
What new amazements await us in the coming days… an old country girl like me just sits in the soft grass with my back against one of the trees I enjoy a lot, grateful to experience stars like I never have before…
Here is a great story of promise, good deed, strength, courage and hope. I say, chalk up another one for the Good Guys! Proud to Reblog from Mr. Eideard

Eideard


Larry Bohn, Nelson Pettis and Jon Fowler – give ’em some more good time!

Prisoners working in a nearby park helped save three boys whose kayak overturned in a Washington state creek, fire officials said Thursday.

Three brothers — ages 8, 10 and 16 — were floating down Salmon Creek near Salmon Creek Regional Park Wednesday afternoon when their kayak overturned, Clark County Fire District 6 Chief Jerry Green told NBC News. The park is in Washington state just north of Portland, Ore.

Ten prison inmates from the Larch Corrections Center near Yacolt, Wash., were doing park maintenance when they heard screams for help and responded quickly…

Inmate Nelson Pettis, 37, jumped into the strong current, floating downstream until he could grab the two younger boys and help them to a pile of floating debris, according to the newspaper.

“I don’t think I was thinking at all,” Pettis told The…

View original post 182 more words

Comments on: "" (1)

  1. Thank you for this wonderful reblog! It is a hope-filled example of how there really are a lot of good people ‘out there’ or sometimes as the case may be… ‘in there’. This is also a great example of hope – as you touch on in your comment. I too feel it, and it feels like a wonderful time to be witnessing the increase of good, kind people rising up to do the right thing. Like you, for sharing this post I wouldn’t have otherwise seen. Many thanks, and happy hugs! xo 🙂 Gina

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

